Peppermint Bark

Wow is this pathetic! It’s waaaaaay past the holidays. But you know what, I LOVE peppermint bark, and I am going to make it so deal with it people! So, moving on, peppermint bark is not at all hard to make. It is super simple, and in the end, delicious, so here is the recipe I always use.

Ingredients:

1 bag white chocolate chips (preferably Ghirardelli)

1 bag dark chocolate chips (again, Ghirardelli)

3 crushed candy canes

Instructions:

Melt the dark chocolate chips on the stovetop or in a microwavable bowl.

Pour onto a pan covered in parchment paper, spreading evenly and thinly across the bottom.

Melt the white chocolate chips and pour over the dark chocolate, covering as much as possible.

Okay, here is the hard part. Take a toothpick and drag it through the chocolate, making an almost feathery shape. Do this all over, but be careful not to overdo it.

Sprinkle the candy cane over the chocolate, and gently press it into the bark.

Put the bark into the fridge and let it sit for 30 minutes.

After a half hour, take it out and carefully break it into small pieces.

Enjoy!

Cool, so if you try it, let me know what you think! This is one of my favorites!

-BakerQueen

5 Comments

  1. Oooh I LOVE peppermint bark! I’ve only made it once, in a class I took at the library. But it is SO GOOD. I seriously want some now!

  2. cool! looks really good!

  3. I always thought that making peppermint bark was complex but it really is pretty simple. Great job making your directions so clear! Why do you drag a toothpick through the layered chocolate?

  4. charlottedestiny512

    Mmm! This looks so delicious! I will definitely try this out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *